Welcome to the Center for Robotic Medicine Germany website. Find out all you need to know about our state-of-the-art treatment procedures using the advanced, robotic da Vinci® system.
For complex interventions in particular, robot-assisted surgery ensures a high level of safety, low complication risk and shorter hospital stays.
Our highly advanced, innovative medical technology sets new standards for surgical precision and patient recovery.

Welcome to the Center for Robotic Medicine Germany website. Find out all you need to know about our state-of-the-art treatment procedures using the advanced, robotic da Vinci® system.

The Center for Robotic Medicine Germany (CRMG) in Gronau is one of the most advanced da Vinci® centres for robot-assisted surgery in Germany and was one of the first such centres in Europe.

Several departments at St. Antonius-Hospital Gronau work together at the Center for Robotic Medicine Germany (CRMG) in Gronau, using state-of-the-art medical systems to carry out a range of different surgical procedures. Utilisation by multiple departments combined with shared quality and teaching objectives is almost unique in Germany and Europe. Back in 2006, we were one of the first hospitals in Germany to use this technology. We now have a total of three da Vinci® systems, making us unique in Europe.

Our doctors are certified experts in their fields. More than 7.000 da Vinci® operations have now been performed across the various departments. The main areas of use for robot-assisted minimally invasive surgery are prostatectomy, hysterectomy, cancer surgery, other urological interventions and gastrointestinal surgery. The centre is also taking part in a number of clinical trials and runs an education centre (ERI), where doctors from around the world are taught and prepared for the specific demands of da Vinci® surgery.

Departments which are successfully using the da Vinci® procedure:

CRMG Gynaecology

The Gynaecology Department offers advanced diagnostic procedures and a range of robot-assisted operations for both cancerous and non-cancerous conditions, including fibroids, disorders of menstruation, surgical treatment of endometriosis in women wanting children, uterine and cervical cancer and pelvic organ prolapse.

More information

CRMG Urology

The medical team in CRMG Urology, which has been using da Vinci® since 2006, helped pioneer robot-assisted surgery in Germany. Urological robot-assisted surgery focuses principally on treatment of prostate cancer, but the major benefits the procedure offers are also evident in treating renal cancers and other urological conditions.

More information

CRMG Surgery

The benefits of the da Vinci® system can also be exploited in some general and visceral surgical applications, such as minimally invasive thyroid surgery. CRMG Surgery is currently preparing to use robot-assisted surgery for general surgery, which will make it one of the first users of the da Vinci® system for general surgery in Germany.

More information

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Website des Center for Robotic Medicine Germany. Erfahren Sie alles Wissenswerte über unsere modernen Behandlungsverfahren mit dem fortschrittlichen, roboterassistierten da Vinci®-System.
Die roboterassistierte Chirurgie sorgt insbesondere auch bei komplexen Eingriffen für ein sehr hohes Maß an Sicherheit, ein geringeres Komplikationsrisiko und ermöglicht den Patienten einen verkürzten Krankenhausaufenthalt.
Die hochmoderne und innovative Medizintechnik setzt neue Maßstäbe bei der chirurgischen Präzision und der Schonung unserer Patientinnen und Patienten.

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Website des Center for Robotic Medicine Germany. Erfahren Sie alles Wissenswerte über unsere modernen Behandlungsverfahren mit dem fortschrittlichen, roboterassistierten da Vinci®-System.

Das Center for Robotic Medicine Germany (CRMG) in Gronau ist eines der modernsten da Vinci®-Zentren für roboterassistierte Chirurgie in Deutschland und eines der ersten europaweit.

Im Center for Robotic Medicine Germany (CRMG) in Gronau arbeiten verschiedene Kliniken der St. Antonius-Hospital Gronau GmbH zusammen, die sich bei verschiedenen operativen Leistungen der Hilfe allermodernster medizinischer Systeme bedienen. Eine derartige gemeinsame Nutzung klinikübergreifend, verbunden mit gemeinsamen Qualitäts- und Weiterbildungszielen, ist in Deutschland und Europa bisher nahezu einzigartig. Als eine der ersten Kliniken in Deutschland haben wir diese Technik 2006 eingeführt. Inzwischen verfügen wir über insgesamt drei da Vinci®-Systeme und nehmen damit in Europa eine Sonderstellung ein.

Unsere Ärzte sind zertifizierte Experten auf ihrem Gebiet, inzwischen wurden über 7.000 da Vinci® Operationen in den verschiedenen Kliniken durchgeführt. Prostatektomien, Hysterektomien, Karzinomchirurgie , weitere urologischen Eingriffe und Darmoperation bilden den Schwerpunkt Roboterassistierter minimalinvasiver Operationsverfahren. Zusätzlich nimmt das Zentrum an mehreren klinischen Studien teil und betreibt ein eigenes Schulungszentrum (ERI), in dem Ärzte aus aller Welt unterwiesen und auf die besonderen Erfordernisse der da Vinci® Operationen vorbereitet werden.

Kliniken, die das da Vinci®-Verfahren erfolgreich einsetzen:

CRMG Gynäkologie

Die Klinik für Gynäkologie bietet neben hochmodernen diagnostischen Verfahren auch eine Vielzahl von roboterassistierten Operationen bei gutartigen als auch bei bösartigen Erkrankungen wie Myomen, Blutungsstörungen, operative Behandlung von Endometriose bei Kinderwunsch, Gebärmutterkörper- oder Gebärmutterhalskrebs und Senkungsbeschwerden.

Mehr Informationen

CRMG Urologie

Die Ärzte der CRMG Urologie, die den da Vinci® seit 2006 einsetzen, gehören zu den Pionieren der roboterassistierten Chirurgie in Deutschland. Die urologische Roboterchirurgie hat sich dabei vor allem auf die Behandlung von Prostatakrebs spezialisiert, sie zeigt ihre entscheidenden Vorteile jedoch auch bei der Behandlung von Nierenkrebs und anderen urologischen Krankheitsbildern.

Mehr Informationen

CRMG Chirurgie

Die Vorteile des da Vinci®-Systems können auch in bestimmten Bereichen der Allgemein- und Viszeralchirurgie genutzt werden, z.B. in der minimalinvasiven Schilddrüsenchirurgie. Die CRMG Chirurgie bereitet z. Z. den Einsatz der roboter-assistierten Chirurgie in ihrem Fachgebiet vor und wird damit zu den ersten Nutzern des da Vinci®-Systems in der Allgemeinchirurgie in Deutschland gehören.

Mehr Informationen